On August 7, 2012.

On September 7, 2012, “Liberation” label released “Wreck & Ruin”, the second collaboration Kasey Chambers and Shane Nicholson album. It was recorded in 2012, at “Central Coast” in New South Wales, and was produced by Nash Chambers, Kasey Chambers and Shane Nicholson.


  • Kasey Chambers – vocals, banjo
  • Shane Nicholson – vocals, acoustic guitar, electric guitar, mandolin, accordion, harmonium, harmonica, percussion
  • Jeb Cardwell – banjo, resonator guitar, acoustic guitar, backing vocals
  • James Gillard – upright bass, electric bass, backing vocals
  • Steve Fearnley – drums, percussion, backing vocals
  • John Bedggood – fiddle, mandolin, backing vocals
  • Jeff McCormack – mastering
  • Andrew Cooney, Helen Clemens – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Kasey Chambers and Shane Nicholson.

  1. ‘Til Death Do Us Part
  2. Wreck And Ruin
  3. Adam and Eve
  4. The Quiet Life
  5. Dustbowl
  6. Familiar Strangers
  7. Your Sweet Love
  8. Rusted Shoes
  9. Flat Nail Joe
  10. Have Mercy On Me
  11. Up Or Down
  12. Sick As A Dog
  13. Troubled Mind

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.