On August 26, 2016.

On August 26, 2016, “Okeh Records” label released “It’s Hard”, the twelfth Bad Plus studio album. It was recorded in April 2016, and was produced by Reid Anderson, Ethan Iverson and David King.


  • Reid Anderson– bass
  • Ethan Iverson– piano
  • David King– drums

Track listing:

  1. Maps – Brian Chase, Karen Lee Orzolek, Nick Zinner
  2. Games Without Frontiers – Peter Gabriel
  3. Time After Time – Cyndi Lauper, Rob Hyman
  4. I Walk the Line – Johnny Cash
  5. Alfombra Magica – Bill McHenry
  6. The Beautiful Ones – Prince
  7. Don’t Dream It’s Over – Neil Finn
  8. Staring at the Sun – Tunde Adebimpe, David Andrew Sitek
  9. Mandy – Scott English, Richard Kerr
  10. The Robots – Florian Schneider, Karl Bartos, Ralf Hütter
  11. Broken Shadows – Ornette Coleman

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.