On August 24, 2009.

On August 24, 2009, “Megaphonic” label released “Ellipse”, the third Imogen Heap studio album. It was recorded March 2007 – June 2009, in Heap’s studio in Essex, and was produced by Imogen Heap.


  • Imogen Heap– vocals, programming, engineer, design, sounds
  • Leo Abrahams– electric guitar
  • Ian Burdge – cello
  • Arve Henriksen– trumpet
  • Oliver Langford – violin
  • Richie Mills – drums
  • Nitin Sawhney– acoustic guitar
  • Ashwin Srinivasan – background vocals, bansuri
  • Zhang Jian & Christiaan Virant – Buddha Machine
  • Simon Heyworth – mastering engineer
  • Joe Gilder – mastering assistant
  • Jennie Hancock, Ewan Robertson – projection concept
  • Andy Hau – ellipse Swirl Logo
  • Richard Bull – design
  • Annelieke Bosdijk, Albert Q Bui, Jessica Butler, Alex Carmichal, Randall Dameron, J. Daniel Geddis, Vladislav Gusarov, Adriane Lake, Nick Moulakis, Nathan Nye, Michelle Thomas – projection
  • Jeremy Cowart – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Imogen Heap.

  1. First Train Home
  2. Wait it Out
  3. Earth
  4. Little Bird
  5. Swoon
  6. Tidal
  7. Between Sheets
  8. 2-1 (formerly Polyfilla)
  9. Bad Body Double
  10. Aha!
  11. The Fire

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.