On July 8, 2008.

On July 8, 2008, “Blue Engine” label released “Two Men with the Blues”, album by Willie Nelson and Wynton Marsalis. It was recorded on January 12 – 13, 2007, at “Lincoln Center” in New York City, and was produced by Delfeayo Marsalis.


  • Wynton Marsalis– vocals, trumpet
  • Willie Nelson– vocals, guitar
  • Walter Blanding – saxophone
  • Carlos Henriquez – bass
  • Dan Nimmer– piano
  • Mickey Raphael– harmonica
  • Ali Jackson– drums

Track listing:

  1. Bright Lights, Big City – Jimmy Reed
  2. Night Life – Willie Nelson
  3. Caldonia – Fleecie Moore
  4. Stardust – Hoagy Carmichael
  5. Basin Street Blues – Spencer Williams
  6. Georgia on My Mind – Hoagy Carmichael, Stuart Gorrell
  7. Rainy Day Blues – Willie Nelson
  8. My Bucket’s Got a Hole in It – Clarence Williams
  9. Ain’t Nobody’s Business – Porter Grainger, Everett Robbins
  10. That’s All – Merle Travis
  11. Down by the Riverside



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.