On July 4, 1994.

On July 4, 1994, “XL” label released “Music for the Jilted Generation”, the second Prodigy studio album. It was recorded in 1994, at “Earthbound Studios” and “The Strongroom”, and was produced by Liam Howlett and Neil McLellan.


  • Liam Howlett– performing, synthesizers, keyboards, sampling, drum-machines, mixing, engineering
  • Maxim Reality– vocalis
  • Neil McLellan– mixing
  • Pop Will Eat Itself– performer
  • Phil Bent – live flute
  • Lance Riddler – live guitar
  • Les Edwards– inside sleeve painting
  • Stuart Haygarth – front cover
  • Jamie Fry – rear sleeve

Track listing:

All tracks by Liam Howlett, except where noted.

  1. Intro
  2. Break & Enter
  3. Their Law – Liam Howlett, Pop Will Eat Itself
  4. Full Throttle
  5. Voodoo People
  6. Speedway (Theme From Fastlane)
  7. The Heat (The Energy)
  8. Poison
  9. No Good (Start the Dance)
  10. One Love
  11. The Narcotic Suite: 3 Kilos
  12. The Narcotic Suite: Skylined
  13. The Narcotic Suite: Claustrophobic Sting

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.