On June 22, 2004.

On June 22, 2004, “Rhino” label released “Gettin’ in Over My Head”, the fifth Brian Wilson studio album. It was recorded in 1996, 2002 – 2004, and was produced by Brian Wilson.


  • Brian Wilson– lead vocals, keyboards, piano
  • Carl Wilson– vocals
  • Paul McCartney– vocals, acoustic guitar
  • Scott Bennett – guitar, bass, percussion, vibraphone, background vocals
  • Eric Clapton– lead guitar
  • Amy Farris– viola, violin
  • Jeffrey Foskett– guitar, background vocals
  • Probyn Gregory – french horn, guitar, keyboards, trombone, trumpet
  • Jim Hines – drums, percussion
  • Sandra Jensen – violin
  • Elton John– vocals, piano
  • Peter Kent – violin
  • Greg Leisz– guitar
  • Bob Lizik – bass
  • Paul Mertens – clarinet, flute, harmonica, saxophone
  • Andy Paley– percussion, background vocals
  • Michael Rhodes– bass
  • Carol Robbins – harp
  • Darian Sahanaja– keyboards, percussion, piano, vibraphone, background vocals
  • Rudolph Stein – cello
  • Todd Sucherman– drums, percussion
  • Joe Thomas – keyboards
  • Nick Walusko – guitar

Track listing:

  1. How Could We Still Be Dancin? – Brian Wilson, Joe Thomas
  2. Soul Searchin’ – Brian Wilson, Andy Paley
  3. You’ve Touched Me – Brian Wilson, Steve Kalinich
  4. Getting in Over My Head – Brian Wilson, Andy Paley
  5. City Blues – Brian Wilson, Scott Bennett
  6. Desert Drive – Brian Wilson, Andy Paley
  7. A Friend Like You – Brian Wilson, Steve Kalinich
  8. Make a Wish – Brian Wilson
  9. Rainbow Eyes – Brian Wilson
  10. Saturday Morning In The City – Brian Wilson, Andy Paley
  11. Fairy Tale – Brian Wilson, David Foster
  12. The Waltz – Brian Wilson, Van Dyke Parks

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.