On May 28, 1996.

On May 28, 1996, “Warner Bros” label released “Good God’s Urge”, the second and final Porno for Pyros studio album. It was recorded in 1996, and was produced by Perry Farrell, Thomas Johnson and Matt Hyde.


  • Perry Farrell – vocals, percussion, samples, harp, keyboards
  • Peter DiStefano – guitars, samples, backing vocals
  • Martyn LeNoble – bass
  • Stephen Perkins – drums, percussion, samples, backing vocals
  • Thomas Johnson – samples, sounds, keyboards
  • David J, Mike Watt, Flea – bass
  • Daniel Ash – guitar
  • Kevin Haskins – samples
  • Dave Navarro – guitar intro
  • Matt Hyde – intro slide guitar, samples, slide guitar
  • Lili Haydn – violin
  • Ralf Rickert – trumpet
  • Leo Chelyapov – clarinet
  • John Flannery – space guitar intro, chorus, backing vocals, trash can
  • Josh “Bagel” Klassman, Christine Cagle, Shawn London, Kimberly Juarez – backing vocals

Track listing:

  1. Porpoise Head
  2. 100 Ways
  3. Tahitian Moon
  4. Kimberly Austin
  5. Thick of it All
  6. Good God’s Urge!
  7. Wishing Well
  8. Dogs Rule the Night
  9. Freeway
  10. Bali Eyes

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.