On May 24, 2010.

On May 24, 2010, “Dramatico” label released “The House”, the fourth Katie Melua studio album. It was recorded in 2010, and was produced by William Orbit. The album was certified Platinum in Poland by “ZPAV” and Platinum in Switzerland by “IFPI Switzerland”.


  • Katie Melua – vocals, guitar
  • Tim Harries- bass, piano
  • Luke Potashnick – guitars
  • Steve Donnelly – guitars
  • Henry Spinetti- drums
  • Arden Hart – keyboards
  • B J Cole- pedal steel
  • Dominic Miller– guitar
  • Jim Watson – piano
  • Keith Brazil – drums
  • Paul Stanborough – mandolin
  • Fergus Gerrand – drums
  • William Orbit- kalimba

Track listing:

  1. I’d Love to Kill You – Katie Melua, Guy Chambers
  2. The Flood – Katie Melua, Gut Chambers, Lauren Christy
  3. A Happy Place – Kate Melua, Guy Chambers
  4. A Moment of Madness – Kate Melua, Guy Chambers
  5. Red Balloons – Katie Melua, Polly Scattergood
  6. Tiny Alien – Katie Melua, Guy Chambers
  7. No Fear of Heights – Katie Melua
  8. The One I Love is Gone – Bill Monroe
  9. Plague of Love – Katie Melua, Rick Nowels
  10. God on the Drums, Devil on the Bass – Katie Melua, Mike Batt
  11. Twisted – Katie Melua, Rick Nowels
  12. The House – Katie Melua



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.