On May 6, 2014.

On May 6, 2014, “Prestige Folklore” label released “Childhood Home”, the twelfth Ben Harper studio album. It was recorded in released 2014 at “The Machine Shop” in Santa Monica, California, and was produced by Ben Harper, Ethan Allan, Jason Mozersky, Jesse Ingalls and Jimmy Paxson. The album is Ben Harper’s collaboration with his mother, Ellen.


  • Ben Harper – vocals, guitars, autoharp, dulcimer
  • Ellen Harper – vocals, guitar, banjo
  • Jesse Ingalls – bass, keyboards
  • Jason Mozersky – guitar
  • Jimmy Paxson – drums
  • Ethan Allen – engineer, mixing
  • Tom Dolan – art direction
  • Trifon Trifonopolous – photography
  • Daniel Voll – cover photo
  • Eric Hendrix – back cover photo

 Track listing:

All tracks by Ben Harper; except where noted.

  1. A House is a Home
  2. City of Dreams
  3. Born to Love You
  4. Heavyhearted World
  5. Farmer’s Daughter
  6. Memories of Gold
  7. Altar of Love
  8. Break Your Heart
  9. Learn it All Again Tomorrow
  10. How Could We Not Believe



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.