On May 3, 2005.

On May 3, 2005, “LO-MAX Records” label released “Oceans Apart”, the ninth and final The Go-Betweens studio album. It was recorded November 2004 – January 2005, and was produced by Mark Wallis and Dave Ruffy.


  • Robert Forster– vocals, guitars, piano, organ
  • Grant McLennan– vocals, guitars
  • Adele Pickvance –backing vocals, bass, keyboards
  • Glenn Thompson – backing vocals, drums, keyboards, guitar,
  • Tom Rees-Roberts – flugelhorn
  • Trevor Miles – trombone
  • David Powell – tuba
  • Duncan Lamont – clarinet
  • Dave Ruffy – keyboards, percussion
  • Rachel Gutek – cover design
  • Bleddyn Butcher – photography
  • Stuart Dayman – cover photo

Track listing:

All tracks by Robert Foster and Grant McLennan.

  1. Here Comes a City
  2. Finding You
  3. Born to a Family
  4. No Reason to Cry
  5. Boundary Rider
  6. Darlinghurst Nights
  7. Lavender
  8. The Statue
  9. This Night’s for You
  10. The Mountains Near Dellray



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.