On April 18, 2012.

On April 18, 2012, “Universal Music” label released the self-titled, eight Rasmus studio album. It was recorded in 2011, and was produced by Martin Hansen. The album received two  “EMMA”  awards (Finnish Grammy) for “Best Album Cover” and “Best Music Video” for the song I’m a Mess.


  • Lauri Ylönen– vocals
  • Eero Heinonen– bass
  • Pauli Rantasalmi– guitar
  • Aki Hakala– drums
  • Martin Hansen– recording, mixing
  • Svante Forsbäck – mastering
  • Takayuki Nakazawa – installation
  • Musuta Ltd. – design
  • Hiroshi Manaka – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Lauri Ylönen, Eero Heinonen, Pauli Rantasalmi  and Aki Hakala.

  1. Stranger
  2. I’m a Mess
  3. It’s Your Night
  4. Save Me Once Again
  5. Someone’s Gonna Light You Up
  6. End of the Story
  7. You Don’t See Me
  8. Somewhere
  9. Friends Don’t Do Like That
  10. Sky

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.