On March 31, 2017.

On March 31, 2017, “Golden Chariot” label released “Let the Dancers Inherit  the Party”, the seventh British Sea Power album. It was recorded in 2016, at “Brighton Electric Recording Studios” in Brighton, and was produced by Cam Blackwood.


  1. Jan Scott Wilkinson – vocals, guitar
  2. Martin Noble – guitar
  3. Neil Hamilton Wilkinson – vocals, guitar, bass
  4. Matthew Wood – drums
  5. Phil Sumner – cornet, keyboards
  6. Abi Fry – viola
  7. Grace Wilcock – background vocals
  8. Cam Blackwood – drum programming, engineer, mixing
  9. Josh ‘Hoagie’ Harrison, Liam Thorne – engineer
  10. Nick Watson – mastering

Track listing:

All tracks by Jan Scott Wilkinson, Martin Noble, Neil Hamilton Wilkinson, Matthew Wood, Phil Sumner and Abi Fry.

  1. Intro
  2. Bad Bohemian
  3. International Space Station
  4. What You’re Doing
  5. The Voice of Ivy Lee
  6. Keep on Trying (Sechs Freunde)
  7. Electrical Kittens
  8. Saint Jerome
  9. Praise for Whatever
  10. Want to Be Free
  11. Don’t Let the Sun Get in the Way
  12. Alone Piano

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.