On March 31, 2017.

On March 31, 2017, “Mono Rundo Recordings” label released “Brand New Day”, the ninth Mavericks studio album. It was recorded in 2017, and was produced by Niko Bolas and Raul Malo.


  • Max Abrams – saxophone, clarinet
  • Roy Agee – trombone
  • Paul Deakin – glockenspiel, drums, timpani, marimba, vibraphone, chimes
  • Julio Diaz – trumpet, percussion
  • Ed Friedland – electric bass, upright bass
  • Michael Guerra- percussion, acoustic guitar, accordion
  • Raul Malo- lead vocals, piano, percussion, electric guitar, acoustic guitar
  • Jerry Dale McFadden – piano, organ
  • Eddie Perez- electric guitar, acoustic guitar
  • Aaron Till – fiddle
  • Scott Vestal- banjo
  • Jay Weaver – double bass
  • Etta Britt, Tiffany Johnson, Ann McCrary, Alfreda McCrary, Regina McCrary – background vocals
  • Kevin Dresser – sleeve design
  • Allen Harrill – photography

Track listing:

  1. Rolling Along
  2. Brand New Day
  3. Easy As it Seems
  4. I Think of You
  5. Goodnight Waltz
  6. Damned (If You Do)
  7. I Will Be Yours
  8. Ride With Me
  9. I Wish You Well
  10. For the Ages

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.