In March 1969.

In March 1969, “Philips” label released “New! Improved!”, the third Blue Cheer album. It was recorded in 1969, at “Amigo Studios” in Hollywood, and was produced by Milan Melvin.


  • Dickie Peterson– bass guitar, vocals
  • Paul Whaley– drums
  • Bruce Stephens – guitar
  • Ralph Burns Kellogg– keyboards
  • Randy Holden– guitar

Track listing:

  1. When It All Gets Old – Ralph Burns Kellogg
  2. West Coast Child of Sunshine – Bruce Stephens
  3. I Want My Baby Back – Bruce Stephens
  4. Aces ‘n’ Eights – Ralph Burns Kellogg, Dickie Peterson, Bruce Stephens
  5. As Long as I Live – Dickie Peterson, Bruce Stephens
  6. It Takes a Lot to Laugh, It Takes a Train to Cry – Bob Dylan
  7. Peace of Mind – Randy Holden
  8. Fruit & Icebergs – Randy Holden
  9. Honey Butter Lover – Randy Holden



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.