In February 1983.

In February 1983, “Arista” label released “Quick Step & Side Kick”, the third Thompson Twins studio album. It was recorded 1982 – 1983, and was produced by Alex Sadkin. The album was certified Platinum in UK by “BPI”.


  • Tom Bailey- vocals, synthesizer, drum programming
  • Alannah Currie– vocals, xylophone, percussion
  • Monte Brown – guitar
  • Joe Leeway– vocals, congas, synthesizer
  • Boris Williams- cymbals
  • Grace Jones- backing vocals
  • Phil Thornalley – engineer

Track listing:

  1. Love On Your Side
  2. Lies
  3. If You Were Here
  4. Judy Do
  5. Tears
  6. Watching
  7. We Are Detective
  8. Kamikaze
  9. Love Lies Bleeding
  10. All Fall Out

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.