On February 1, 2010.

On February 1, 2010, “Bella Union” label released “The Courage of Others”, the third Midlake studio album. The album cover pays homage to Andrei Tarkovsky movie “Andrei Rublev”.


  • Tim Smith – vocals, acoustic guitar, flute, recorder, piano, keyboards
  • Eric Pulido – backing vocals, guitars, dulcimer, autoharp, percussion
  • Paul Alexander – bass, electric guitar, bassoon
  • McKenzie Smith – drums, percussion
  • Eric Nichelson – guitars, autoharp, percussion
  • Max Townsley – electric guitar
  • Jesse Chandler – harpsichord
  • Fiona Brice – violin
  • Stephanie Dosen- Harmony vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Tim Smith.

  1. Acts of Man
  2. Winter Dies
  3. Small Mountain
  4. Core of Nature
  5. Fortune
  6. Rulers, Ruling All Things
  7. Children of the Grounds
  8. Bring Down
  9. The Horn
  10. The Courage of Others
  11. In the Ground



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.