Tag Archives: Acts of Man

On February 4, 2013.

On February 4, 2013, “Atlantic” label released “Pedestrian Verse”, the fourth  Frightened Rabbit studio album. It was recorded in 2012, and was produced by Leo Abrahams, Scott Hutchinson, Billy Kennedy, Andy Monaghan, Gordan Skene and Grant Hutchinson.


  • Scott Hutchison- lead vocals, rhythm guitar
  • Billy Kennedy – lead guitar, keyboards, additional bass, backing vocals
  • Andy Monaghan – bass guitar, additional guitar, keyboards, backing vocals
  • Gordan Skene – guitar, keyboards, backing vocals
  • Grant Hutchison- drums, percussion, backing vocals
  • Craig Silvey – mixing
  • Scott Hutchison, Joby Barnard – design, photography

Track listing:

All  music by Scott Hutchinson, Billy Kennedy, Andy Monaghan, Gordan Skene and Grant Hutchinson,all  lyrics by Scott Hutchison.

  1. Acts of Man
  2. Backyard Skulls
  3. Holy
  4. The Woodpile
  5. Late March, Death March
  6. December’s Traditions
  7. Housing (in)
  8. Dead Now
  9. State Hospital
  10. Nitrous Gas
  11. Housing (out)
  12. The Oil Slick



On February 1, 2010.

On February 1, 2010, “Bella Union” label released “The Courage of Others”, the third Midlake studio album. The album cover pays homage to Andrei Tarkovsky movie “Andrei Rublev”.


  • Tim Smith – vocals, acoustic guitar, flute, recorder, piano, keyboards
  • Eric Pulido – backing vocals, guitars, dulcimer, autoharp, percussion
  • Paul Alexander – bass, electric guitar, bassoon
  • McKenzie Smith – drums, percussion
  • Eric Nichelson – guitars, autoharp, percussion
  • Max Townsley – electric guitar
  • Jesse Chandler – harpsichord
  • Fiona Brice – violin
  • Stephanie Dosen- Harmony vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Tim Smith.

  1. Acts of Man
  2. Winter Dies
  3. Small Mountain
  4. Core of Nature
  5. Fortune
  6. Rulers, Ruling All Things
  7. Children of the Grounds
  8. Bring Down
  9. The Horn
  10. The Courage of Others
  11. In the Ground