On January 28, 2013.

On January 28, 2013, “14th Floor” label released “Opposites”, the sixth Biffy Clyro studio album. It was recorded 2011 – 2012, at “The Village” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Garth “GGGarth” Richardson.


  • Simon Neil– lead vocals, guitars, co-producer
  • James Johnston– bass, backing vocals, co-producer
  • Ben Johnston– drums, percussion, backing vocals, co-producer
  • Ben Bridwell- additional vocals
  • Mike Vennart– additional guitar, additional vocals
  • David Campbell- string, brass, choir and bagpipe arrangements
  • Eric Rigler- bagpipes
  • Alex Orosa – violin
  • Garth Richardson– additional editing
  • Ryan Williams, Ben Kaplan – recording
  • Steve Churchyard, JP Reid, Nick Rowe – additional engineering
  • James Rushent – additional production, programming
  • Ted Jensen- mastering
  • Storm Thorgerson – design

Track listing:

All tracks by Simon Neil.

  1. Different People
  2. Black Chandelie
  3. Sounds Like Balloons
  4. Opposite
  5. The Joke’s on Us
  6. Biblical
  7. A Girl and His Cat
  8. The Fog
  9. Little Hospitals
  10. The Thaw

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.