In January 1981.

In January 1981, “Rough Trade” label released “…And Don’t the Kids Just Love”, the debut Television Personalities album. It was recorded in 1980, at “Mount Pleasant 4-Track Studios”, and was produced by Vic Hammersmith-Broadway.


  • Daniel Treacy
  • Mark Sheppard
  • Edward Ball

Track listing:

All tracks by Dan Treacy.

  1. This Angry Silence
  2. The Glittering Prizes
  3. World of Pauline Lewis
  4. A Family Affair
  5. Silly Girl
  6. Diary of a Young Man
  7. Geoffrey Ingram
  8. I Know Where Syd Barrett Lives
  9. Jackanory Stories
  10. Parties in Chelsea
  11. La Grande Illusion
  12. A Picture of Dorian Gray
  13. The Crying Room
  14. Look Back in Anger

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.