On January 7, 1999.

On January 7, 1999, “EMI” label released “Black the Sun”, the debut Alex Lloyd studio album. I t was recorded in 1998, at “Q Studios”, “Studios 301” in Sydney, and was produced by Alex Lloyd, Ed Buller and Trent Williamson. In the 2000 “ARIA Awards” Alex Lloyd won the prize for “Best Male Artist.


  • Alex Lloyd– guitar, vocals, programming, drums, bass
  • Louise Morgan – spoken word
  • Trent Williamson – programming, harmonica
  • Terapai Richmond – drums
  • Daniel Denholm – string arrangement, vocal arrangement
  • Clayton Doley– organ
  • Ed Buller– programming

Track listing:

All tracks by Alaxander Wasiliev (Alex Lloyd), except where noted.

  1. Melting
  2. Momo
  3. Something Special – Alexander Wasiliev, Miller
  4. Desert
  5. Snow
  6. My Way Home
  7. Black The Sun
  8. Lucky Star
  9. What A Year – Alexander Wasiliev, Quinn
  10. Faraway
  11. Aliens
  12. Gender
  13. Backseat Clause

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.