In January 1960.

In January 1960, “Checker” label released “Have Guitar Will Travel”, the third Bo Diddley studio album. It was recorded July 1955 – September 1959, in Chicago, Illinois, and was produced by Leonard Chess, Phil Chess and Bo Diddley.


  • Bo Diddley– vocals, guitar
  • Jerome Green – co-lead vocals, maracas, background vocals
  • Peggy Jones– guitar, background vocals
  • Willie Dixon– bass
  • Clifton James – drums
  • Frank Kirkland – drums
  • Jody Williams– guitar
  • Lafayette Leake– piano
  • Lester Davenport– harmonica

Track listing:

All tracks by Ellas McDaniel (Bo Diddley), except where noted.

  1. She’s Alright
  2. Cops and Robbers – Kent Harris
  3. Run Diddley Daddy
  4. Mumblin’ Guitar
  5. I Need You Baby
  6. Say Man, Back Again
  7. Nursery Rhyme
  8. I Love You So
  9. Spanish Guitar
  10. Dancing Girl
  11. Come On Baby



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.