The Teardrop Explodes: Wilder

In December 1981, “Mercury” label released “Wilder”, the second Teardrop Explodes (The) studio album. It was recorded in 1981, and was produced by Clive Langer and Alan Winstanley.


  • Julian Cope- vocals, guitars, bass guitar, piano, organ
  • Troy Tate- guitars
  • Clive Langer- additional guitar
  • David Balfe- keyboards, synthesizers, loops
  • Jeff Hammer – keyboards
  • Alfie Agius – bass guitar
  • James Eller – bass guitar
  • Gary Dwyer– drums
  • Luke Tunney, Ted Emmett – trumpets
  • Garrish Mashindi – backing vocals
  • Colin Fairley – engineer
  • Martin Atkins– artwork
  • Chalkie Davies – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Julian Cope.

  1. Bent Out of Shape
  2. Colours Fly Away
  3. Seven Views of Jerusalem
  4. Pure Joy
  5. Falling Down Around Me
  6. The Culture Bunker
  7. Passionate Friend
  8. Tiny Children
  9. Like Leila KhaledSaid
  10. …And The Fighting Takes Over
  11. The Great Dominions

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.