On December 3, 1983.

On December 3, 1983, “RCA” label released “The Amazing Kamikaze Syndrome”,  the eleventh Slade studio album.It was recorded in 1983, at “Portland Studios” and  “Rak Studios”, and was produced by Jim Lea and John Punter.


  • Dave Hill – lead guitar, backing vocals
  • Noddy Holder – lead vocals, rhythm guitar
  • Jim Lea – lead and backing vocals, bass, keyboards, guitars
  • Don Powell – drums, percussion, gongs
  • Andy Dummit– saxophone
  • Pete Drummond– announcements
  • Andy Miller, Dave Garland, Mike Nocito, Pete Schwier – engineer
  • Andrew Christian – art direction
  • Shoot That Tiger! – design
  • Phil Davis – set designer
  • John Shaw – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Noddy Holder and Jim Lea.

  1. Slam the Hammer Down
  2. In the Doghouse
  3. Run Runaway
  4. High and Dry
  5. My Oh My
  6. Cocky Rock Boys (Rule O.K.)
  7. Ready to Explode
  8. (And Now the Waltz) C’est La Vie
  9. Cheap ‘n’ Nasty Luv
  10. Razzle Dazzle Man

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.