Jon Anderson: Song of Seven

In November 1980, “Atlantic” label released “Song of Seven”, the second Jon Anderson album. It was recorded in 1980, and was produced by Jon Anderson.


  • Jon Anderson – lead vocals, acoustic guitar, keyboards, harp
  • Ronnie Leahy, Damian Anderson – keyboards
  • Ian Bairnson- guitar, bass, backing vocals
  • Clem Clempson- guitar
  • John Giblin- fretless bass
  • Jack Bruce- bass
  • Mel – bass
  • Morris Pert- drums, percussion
  • Simon Phillips- drums
  • Dick Morrissey- saxophone
  • Johnny Dankworth- alto saxophone
  • Chris Rainbow- backing vocals
  • Deborah Anderson- harmony vocals
  • Delmé String Quartet; arranged by David Ogden
  • Mike Dunne – engineer
  • Brian Gaylor – electronics
  • Alwyn Clayden – art direction, design
  • Ian Nicholson – illustration

Track listing:

All tracks by Jon Anderson, except where noted..

  1. For You for Me
  2. Some Are Born
  3. Don’t Forget (Nostalgia)
  4. Heart of the Matter – Jon Anderson, Ronnie Leahy
  5. Hear It
  6. Everybody Loves You
  7. Take Your Time
  8. Days
  9. Song of Seven

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.