In November 1975.

In November 1975, “RAK” label released the second, self-titled Hot Chocolate studio album. It was recorded in 1975, in Oise, France, by the “RAK Records Mobile”, “Morgan Studios” in London, and was produced by Mickie Most.


  • Errol Brown– lead vocals
  • Harvey Hinsley – lead and acoustic guitars, backing vocals
  • Larry Ferguson – keyboards
  • Tony Wilson – vocals, bass
  • Tony Connor – drums, electric piano, backing vocals
  • Patrick Olive – bass, percussion, backing vocals
  • The CCS Horns– trumpets, trombone, alto, baritone and tenor saxophones
  • John Cameron, Phil Dennys – arrangements
  • Linard & Co. – album art

Track listing:

All tracks by Errol Brown; except where noted.

  1. Hello America
  2. The Street
  3. Call the Police – Tony Wilson
  4. Dollar Sign
  5. You Sexy Thing – Errol Brown, Tony Wilson
  6. A Child’s Prayer
  7. A Warm Smile – Harvey Hinsley, Patrick Olive, Tony Connor
  8. Amazing Skin Song
  9. Love’s Coming on Strong – Tony Wilson
  10. Lay Me Down – Tony Wilson

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.