In November 1972.

In November 1972, “Asylum” label released “For the Roses”, the fifth Joni Mitchell studio album. It was recorded in 1972, at “A&M Studios” in Hollywood, and was produced by Joni Mitchell.


  • Joni Mitchell — vocals, guitar, piano
  • Tom Scott— woodwinds, reeds
  • Wilton Felder— bass
  • Russ Kunkel— drums
  • Bobbye Hall— percussion
  • Bobby Notkoff— strings
  • James Burton— electric guitar
  • Graham Nash— harmonica
  • Stephen Stills— rock and roll band
  • Henry Lewy- sound engineer, production guidance
  • Anthony Hudson – art direction, design
  • Joel Bernstein- photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Joni Mitchell.

  1. Banquet
  2. Cold Blue Steel and Sweet Fire
  3. Barangrill
  4. Lesson in Survival
  5. Let the Wind Carry Me
  6. For the Roses
  7. See You Sometime
  8. Electricity
  9. You Turn Me On, I’m a Radio
  10. Blonde in the Bleachers
  11. Woman of Heart and Mind
  12. Judgement of the Moon and Stars (Ludwig’s Tune)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.