Tag Archives: You Turn Me On

In November 1972.

In November 1972, “Asylum” label released “For the Roses”, the fifth Joni Mitchell studio album. It was recorded in 1972, at “A&M Studios” in Hollywood, and was produced by Joni Mitchell.


  • Joni Mitchell — vocals, guitar, piano
  • Tom Scott— woodwinds, reeds
  • Wilton Felder— bass
  • Russ Kunkel— drums
  • Bobbye Hall— percussion
  • Bobby Notkoff— strings
  • James Burton— electric guitar
  • Graham Nash— harmonica
  • Stephen Stills— rock and roll band
  • Henry Lewy- sound engineer, production guidance
  • Anthony Hudson – art direction, design
  • Joel Bernstein- photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Joni Mitchell.

  1. Banquet
  2. Cold Blue Steel and Sweet Fire
  3. Barangrill
  4. Lesson in Survival
  5. Let the Wind Carry Me
  6. For the Roses
  7. See You Sometime
  8. Electricity
  9. You Turn Me On, I’m a Radio
  10. Blonde in the Bleachers
  11. Woman of Heart and Mind
  12. Judgement of the Moon and Stars (Ludwig’s Tune)