John Martyn: Bless the Weather

In November 1971, “Island” label released “Bless the Weather”, the fifth John Martyn studio album. It was recorded in May 1971, at “Sound Techniques” in London, and was produced by John Martyn and John Woods.


  • John Martyn- vocals, guitar, harmonica, keyboards
  • Richard Thompson- guitar
  • Beverley Martyn- guitar, vocals
  • Danny Thompson- double bass
  • Tony Reeves- double bass, bass guitar
  • Ian Whiteman – keyboards
  • Smiley De Jonnes – percussion
  • Roger Powell – drums

Track listing:

All tracks by John Martyn except where noted.

  1. Go Easy
  2. Bless the Weather
  3. Sugar Lump
  4. Walk to the Water
  5. Just Now
  6. Head and Heart
  7. Let the Good Things Come
  8. Back Down the River
  9. Glistening Glyndebourne
  10. Singin’ in the Rain – Nacio Herb Brown, Arthur Freed

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.