In November 1971.

In November 1971, “Kama Sutra” label released “Shake off the Demon”, the fourth Brewer & Shipley album. It was recorded in 1971, at “Wally Heider Studios” in San Francisco, and was produced by Mike Brewer and Tom Shipley.


  • Mike Brewer– vocals, guitars, piano, mouth harp, percussion
  • Tom Shipley– vocals, guitars, bass, banjo
  • Mark Naftalin– piano, organ, vibes
  • John Kahn– bass
  • John Cipollina– electric and slide electric guitars
  • Spencer Dryden, “Little John” Harteman III, Glen Walters– drums
  • Jose “Chepito” Areas– congas, bongos, timbales
  • David LaFlamme– electric violin

Track listing:

All tracks by Mike Brewer and Tom Shipley except where noted.

  1. Shake Off the Demon
  2. Merciful Love
  3. Message from the Mission (Hold On)
  4. One by One
  5. When Everybody Comes Home
  6. Working On the Well
  7. Rock Me On the Water – Jackson Browne
  8. Natural Child
  9. Back to the Farm
  10. Sweet Love



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.