Jonathan Edwards: Same

In November 1971, “Atco” label released the debut, self-titled Jonathan Edwards album. It was recorded in 1971, at “Intermedia Sound Inc.” in Boston, Massachusetts, and was produced by Peter Casperson.


  • Jonathan Edwards – vocal, guitar, harp, bass
  • Eric Lilljequist – guitar
  • Bill Keith– banjo
  • Jef Labes- keyboard
  • Stuart Schulman – bass, violin
  • Richard Adelman – drums
  • Bob Runstein, Mike Leary – engineer
  • Nancy Lopes – photography
  • Jimm Roberts – design

Track listing:

All tracks by Jonathan Edwards, except where noted.

  1. Everybody Knows Her
  2. Cold Snow
  3. Athens County – Jonathan Edwards, Joe Dolce
  4. Dusty Morning
  5. Emma – Jonathan Edwards, Bob Brannon
  6. Shanty
  7. Sunshine
  8. The King
  9. Don’t Be Cruel – Malcolm McKinney
  10. Jesse
  11. Sometimes – Malcolm McKinney
  12. Train of Glory

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.