In November 1968.

In November 1968, “Mercury” label released “The Ice Man Cometh”, the eleventh Jerry Butler. It was recorded September 1967 – September 1968, and was produced by Kenny Gamble and Leon Huff.


  • Jerry Butler – vocal
  • Bobby Martin – arranger
  • Thom Bell- arranger
  • Roland Chambers – arranger
  • Joe Tarsia – engineer
  • Jay Thompson – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Jerry Butler, Kenneth Gamble and Leon Huff; except where noted.

  1. Hey, Western Union Man
  2. Can’t Forget About You, Baby – Jerry Butler, Kenneth Gamble
  3. Only the Strong Survive
  4. How Can I Get in Touch With You
  5. Just Because I Really Love You
  6. Lost
  7. Never Give You Up
  8. Are You Happy – Kenneth Gamble, Thom Bell, Jerry Butler
  9. (Strange) I Still Love You – Jerry Butler, Mikki Farrow, Harris
  10. Go Away – Find Yourself
  11. I Stop by Heaven

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.