In November 1968.

In November 1968, “Elektra” label released “The Marble Index”, the second Nico solo album. It was recorded in September 1968, at “Elektra Studios” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Frazier Mohawk and John Cale.


  • Nico – vocal
  • John Cale -arrangements
  • Jac Holzman – production supervisor
  • John Haeny – engineer
  • Guy Webster – photography
  • Robert L. Heimall – design
  • William S. Harvey – art direction
  • David Anderle, Danny Fields – friends

Track listing:

All tracks by Nico.

  1. Prelude
  2. Lawns of Dawns
  3. No One Is There
  4. Ari’s Song
  5. Facing the Wind
  6. Julius Caesar (Memento Hodié)
  7. Frozen Warnings
  8. Evening of Light




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.