Atlas Sound: Parallax

On November 7, 2011, “4AD” label released “Parallax”, the third Atlas Sound studio album. It was recorded in June 2011, at “Rare Book Room Studios” in Brooklyn, New York City, and was produced by Bradford Cox and Nicolas Vernhes.


  • Bradford Cox – bass, drums , guitars,   instrumentation,  keyboards,  organ, percussion, piano, rhythm box, sequencers, synthesizer, synthesizer bass, tapes, vocal drone, vocals, Wurlitzer, engineer, programming
  • Paul McPherson – cabasa, Hi-hat, wood block
  • Carrie-Anne Murphy – saxophone
  • Andrew VanWyngarden- organ, piano, background vocals
  • Nicolas Vernhes- engineer, mixing, programming
  • Mick Rock- cover photo, photography
  • Liz Vao – photo production

Track listing:

All tracks by Bradford Cox.

  1. The Shakes
  2. Amplifiers
  3. Te Amo
  4. Parallax
  5. Modern Aquatic Nightsongs
  6. Mona Lisa
  7. Praying Man
  8. Doldrums
  9. Angel is Broken
  10. Terra Incognita
  11. Flagstaff
  12. Lightworks

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.