The Blues Project: Projections

In November 1966, “Verve” label released “Projections”, the second Blues Project (The) album. It was recorded in 1966, and was produced by Tom Wilson and Marcus James.


  • Al Kooper– keyboards, vocals
  • Danny Kalb– guitar, vocals
  • Steve Katz– guitar, harmonica, vocals
  • Andy Kulberg– bass, flute
  • Roy Blumenfeld – drums
  • Val Valentin– engineer
  • Ken Kendall – design
  • Jim Marshall– photography

Track listing:

  1. I Can’t Keep From Crying
  2. Steve’s Song – Steve Katz
  3. You Can’t Catch Me – Chuck Berry
  4. Two Trains Running – McKinley Morganfield
  5. Wake Me, Shake Me
  6. Cheryl’s Going Home – Bob Lind
  7. Flute Thing – Al Kooper
  8. Caress Me Baby – Jimmy Reed
  9. Fly Away – Al Kooper

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.