Love: Da Capo

In November 1966, “Elektra” label released “Da Capo”, the second Love studio album. It was recorded September – October 1966, at “RCA Studios” in Hollywood, and was produced by Paul Rothchild and Jac Holtzman.


  • Arthur Lee – lead vocals, harmonica, guitar, drums, percussion
  • Johnny Echols – lead vocals, lead guitar
  • Bryan MacLean – vocal, rhythm guitar
  • Ken Forssi – bass
  • Alban “Snoopy” Pfisterer – organ, harpsichord, drums
  • Michael Stuart – drums, percussion
  • Tjay Cantrelli – saxophone, flute, percussion
  • Dave Hassinger, Bruce Botnick– engineer

Track listng:

All tracks by Arthur Lee, except where noted.

  1. Stephanie Knows Who
  2. Orange Skies – Bryan MacLean
  3. Que Vida!
  4. 7 and 7 Is
  5. The Castle
  6. She Comes in Colors
  7. Revelation – Arthur Lee, Bryan MacLean, Johnny Echols, Ken Forssi

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.