Iron Butterfly: Sun and Steel

In October 1975, “MCA” label released “Sun and Steel”, the sixth Iron Butterfly studio album. It was recorded 1974 – 1975, and was produced by John Ryan.


  • Erik Brann– lead vocals, guitars
  • Bill DeMartines – lead and backing vocals, keyboards
  • Phil Kramer– lead and backing vocals, bass
  • Ron Bushy– drums
  • David Richard Campbell- orchestration
  • Jerome Jumonville – horns
  • Julia Tillman, Maxine Willard, June Deniece Williams – backing vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Erik Brann except where noted.

  1. Sun and Steel
  2. Lightnin’ – Bill DeMartines, Phillip Kramer
  3. Beyond the Milky Way – Ron Bushy, DeMartines
  4. Free
  5. Scion
  6. Get It Out
  7. I’m Right, I’m Wrong – Bill DeMartines, Phil Kramer
  8. Watch the World Going By
  9. Scorching Beauty

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.