In October 1973.

In October 1973, “Virgin” label released “Marjory Razorblade”, the fifth Kevin Coyne album. It was recorded in 1973, at “The Manor” and “Saturn Studios” and was produced by Steve Verroca. The album cover was designed by Barney Bubbles.


  • Kevin Coyne – vocals, guitar
  • Gordon Smith – guitar, mandolin
  • Jean Roussel- piano
  • Tony Cousins – bass, bass tuba
  • Chili Charles – drums, congas
  • Steve Verroca – acoustic case and piano
  • Malcom Healey – synthesizer
  • Dave Clague – guitar
  • Ed DeGenaro – guitar
  • Tom Newman, Simon Heyworth, Phil Newell – engineers
  • Phil Franks – photography

All tracks by Kevin Coyne except where noted.

  1. Marjory Razorblade
  2. Marlene
  3. Talking to No One
  4. Eastbourne Ladies
  5. Old Soldier
  6. I Want My Crown – traditional
  7. Nasty
  8. Lonesome Valley – P. Carter
  9. House on the Hill
  10. Cheat Me
  11. Jackie and Edna
  12. Everybody Says
  13. Mummy
  14. Heaven in My View – P. Carter
  15. Karate King
  16. Dog Latin
  17. This Is Spain
  18. Chairman’s Ball
  19. Good Boy
  20. Chicken Wing

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.