In October 1972.

In October 1972, “Polydor” label released “To Whom It May Concern”, the tenth Bee Gees album. It was recorded January 1971 – January / April 1972, at “IBC Studios” in London, and was produced by Robert Stigwood, Barry Gibb, Robin Gibb and Maurice Gibb.


  • Barry Gibb– lead, harmony and backing vocals, acoustic guitar
  • Robin Gibb– lead, harmony and backing vocals
  • Maurice Gibb– bass guitar, acoustic guitar, piano, organ,  Mellotron, harpsichord, mandolin; Moog synthesizer, lead, harmony and backing vocals
  • Alan Kendall– acoustic guitar; electric lead guitar
  • Clem Cattini– drums
  • Geoff Bridford – drums
  • Bill Shepherd – orchestral arrangement
  • Mike Claydon, Damon Lyon-Shaw, Richard Manwaring, Andy Knight – engineer
  • Mike Vickers– synthesizer engineer

Track listing:

All tracks by Barry Gibb, Robin Gibb and Maurice Gibb, except where noted.

  1. Run to Me
  2. We Lost the Road – Barry Gibb, Robin Gibb
  3. Never Been Alone – Robin Gibb
  4. Paper Mache, Cabbages and Kings
  5. I Can Bring Love – Robin Gibb
  6. I Held a Party
  7. Please Don’t Turn Out the Lights
  8. Sea of Smiling Faces
  9. Bad Bad Dreams
  10. You Know It’s for You – Maurice Gibb
  11. Alive – Barry Gibb, Maurice Gibb
  12. Road to Alaska
  13. Sweet Song of Summer

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.