In October 1972.

In October 1972, “Columbia” label released “New Blood”, the fifth Blood, Sweat & Tears album. It was recorded in 1972, at “Columbia Studios” in New York City, and was produced by Bobby Colomby.


  • Jerry Fisher– vocals
  • Steve Katz- lead vocals, acoustic and electric guitar, harmonica
  • Georg Wadenius– guitar, backing vocals
  • Larry Willis– keyboards
  • Bobby Doyle– piano
  • Bobby Colomby- drums, percussion, backing vocals
  • Jim Fielder- bass, backing vocals
  • Dave Bargeron- trombone, tuba, bass trombone, baritone horn, backing vocals
  • Lew Soloff- trumpet, flugelhorn, piccolo trumpet
  • Chuck Winfield- trumpet, flugelhorn, French horn, backing vocals
  • Lou Marini- woodwinds

Track listing:

  1. Down in the Flood – Bob Dylan
  2. Touch Me – Victoria Pike, Teddy Randazzo
  3. Alone – Lou Marini
  4. Velvet -Jeff Kent
  5. I Can’t Move No Mountains – Michael Gately, Robert John
  6. Over the Hill – Dave Bargeron
  7. So Long Dixie – Barry Mann, Cynthia Weil
  8. Snow Queen – Gerry Goffin, Carole King
  9. Maiden Voyage – Herbie Hancock

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.