In October 1968.

In October 1968, “SGC” label released the self-titled, debut Nazz studio album. It was recorded in 1968, and was produced by Bill Traut, Michael Friedman, Robert “Stewkey” Antoni, Thom Mooney, Todd Rundgren and Carson Van Osten.


  • Robert “Stewkey” Antoni – keyboards, vocals
  • Thom Mooney – drums
  • Todd Rundgren- guitar, vocals, string arrangements, mixing
  • Carson Van Osten – bass, vocals
  • Joel Brodsky, Michael Friedman – photography
  • Chris Huston- associate producer
  • Jon Landau- liner notes

Track listing:

All tracks by Todd Rundgren, except where noted.

  1. Open My Eyes
  2. Back of Your Mind
  3. See What You Can Be
  4. Hello It’s Me
  5. Wildwood Blues – Todd Rundgren, Thom Mooney, Robert “Stewkey” Antoni, Carson Van Osten
  6. If That’s the Way You Feel
  7. When I Get My Plane
  8. Lemming Song
  9. Crowded – Thom Mooney, Robert “Stewkey” Antoni
  10. She’s Goin’ Down

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.