In October 1968.

In October 1968, “Island” label released “The Tumble”, the second John Martyn album. It was recorded in July 1968, at “Regent Sound” in London, and was produced by Al Stewart.


  • John Martyn – vocals, guitar, harmonica, keyboards
  • Harold McNair– flute
  • David Moses – double bass
  • Paul Wheeler – guitar
  • Francine Winham – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by John Martyn except where noted.

  1. Sing A Song of Summer
  2. The River
  3. Goin’ Down to Memphis
  4. The Gardeners – Bill Lyons
  5. A Day at the Sea
  6. Fishin’ Blues – Henry Thomas
  7. Dusty
  8. Hello Train
  9. Winding Boy – Jelly Roll Morton
  10. Fly on Home – John Martyn, Paul Wheeler
  11. Knuckledy Crunch and Slippledee-slee Song
  12. Seven Black Roses



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.