In September 1971.

In September 1971, “Grunt” label released “Bark”, the sixth Jefferson Airplane studio album. It was recorded October 1970 – June 1971, at “Wally Heider Studios” in San Francisco, and was produced by Jack Cassidy, Joey Covington, Paul Kantner, Jorma Kaukonen, Grace Slick and Papa John Creach.


  • Jack Casady– bass guitar, bass balalaika
  • Joey Covington– percussion, drums, vocals
  • Paul Kantner– guitar, vocals
  • Jorma Kaukonen– lead guitar, vocals
  • Grace Slick– piano, vocals
  • Papa John Creach– violin
  • Bill Laudner – vocal
  • Will Scarlett – harmonia
  • A Train – additional ideas
  • Allen Zentz – engineer
  • Masterful Maurice (Pat Ieraci) – engineer
  • Acy Lehman – package concept and design
  • Grace Slick – portraits
  • Bill Thompson – portrait of Grace
  • Gary Blackman – art direction, bag poem

Track listing:

  1. When the Earth Moves Again – Paul Kantner
  2. Feel So Good – Jorma Kaukonen
  3. Crazy Miranda – Grace Slick
  4. Pretty as You Feel – Joey Covington, Jack Casady, Jorma Kaukonen
  5. Wild Turkey – Jorma Kaukonen
  6. Law man – Grace Slick
  7. Rock and Roll Island – Paul Kantner
  8. Third Week in the Chelsea – Jorma Kaukonen
  9. Never Argue with a German If You’re Tired or European Song – Grace Slick
  10. Thunk – Joey Covington
  11. War Movie – Paul Kantner

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.