In September 1971.

In September 1971, “Polydor” label released “Seven Tears”, the seventh Golden Earring album. It was recorded in 1971, and was produced by Fred Haayen.


  • George Kooymans- guitar, vocals
  • Rinus Gerritsen- bass guitar, keyboards
  • Barry Hay- flute, vocals
  • Cesar Zuiderwijk- drums

Track listing:

All tracks by George Kooymans except where noted.

  1. Silver Ships
  2. The Road Swallowed Her Name
  3. Hope – Rinus Gerritsen, Barry Hay
  4. Don’t Worry – Barry Hay
  5. She Flies on Strange Wings
  6. This Is the Other Side of Life
  7. You’re Better Off Free

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.