In September 1969.

In September 1969, “Pye” label released “Spare Parts”, the second Status Quo album. It was recorded January – September 1969, at “Pye Studios” in London, and was produced by John Schroeder.


  • Francis Rossi – vocals, guitar
  • Rick Parfitt – vocals, guitar
  • Alan Lancaster- vocals, bass
  • John Coghlan- drums
  • Roy Lynes – vocals, organ

Track listing:

  1. Face Without a Soul – Francis Rossi, Rick Parfitt
  2. You’re Just What I Was Looking for Today – Gerry Goffin, Carole King
  3. Are You Growing Tired of My Love – Anthony King
  4. Antique Angelique – Alan Lancaster, Bob Young
  5. So Ends Another Life – Alan Lancaster
  6. Poor Old Man – Francis Rossi, Rick Parfitt
  7. Mind Detector – A. King
  8. The Clown – Alan Lancaster, Bob Young, Paul Nixon
  9. Velvet Curtains – King
  10. Little Miss Nothing – Francis Rossi, Rick Parfitt
  11. When I Awake – Alan Lancaster, Bob Young
  12. Nothing at All – Alan Lancaster, Roy Lynes, Bob Young

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.