On September 5, 2014.

On September 5, 2014, “Liberation Music” label released “Dream Your Life Away”, the debut Vance Joy studio album. It was recorded in 2014, and was produced by Ryan Hadlock, James Keogh, Edwin White and John Castle. The album was certified Platinum in Australia by “ARIA”; in Canada by “Music Canada” and in US by the “RIIA”.


  • James Gabriel Keogh – lead and backing vocals, acoustic guitar, electric guitar, piano, synthesizer bass, ukulele
  • Ryan Hadlock- acoustic guitar, electric guitar,  keyboards,  percussion, synthesizer
  • Edwin White – electric guitar, keyboards, synthesizer, drums, percussion, cello, programming, backing vocals, string and brass arrangements
  • Jono Colliver – bass guitar, backing vocals
  • Adam Trachsel – bass guitar, upright bass
  • Kimo Muraki – saxophone, backing vocals
  • Lauren Jacobson – viola, violin
  • Jerry Streeter – backing vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Vance Joy.

  1. Winds of Change
  2. Mess is Mine
  3. Wasted Time
  4. Riptide
  5. Who Am I
  6. From Afar
  7. We All Die Trying to Get It Right
  8. Georgia
  9. Red Eye
  10. First Time
  11. All I Ever Wanted
  12. Best That I Can
  13. My Kind of Man

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.