On September 3, 2013.

On September 3, 2013, “Anti” label released “The Worse Things Get, the Harder I Fight, the Harder I Fight, the More I Love You”, the sixth Neko Case studio album. It was recorded in 2013, and was produced by Tucker Martine.


  • Neko Case – lead and backing vocals, guitar, tambourine, jingle bells
  • Tracyanne Campbell – vocals
  • Jon Rauhouse – electric guitar, pedal steel guitar, acoustic guitar, banjo
  • Paul Rigby – electric guitar, acoustic guitar, 12-string guitar
  • M. Ward – vocals, electric guitar
  • Carl Broemel – electric guitar solo
  • Marc Ribot– piano
  • Bo Koster – piano, organ, Mellotron, bass organ, synths, keyboards, Melodeon, Wurlitzer, clavinet, vibraphone
  • Tom V. Ray– bass
  • Kurt Dahle– drums
  • Steve Berlin – MIDI saxophone, baritone saxophone, flute
  • Jacob Venezuela – trumpets
  • Martin Wenk – trumpets
  • Jon Rauhouse – trombone
  • Tom Hagerman – violin, viola
  • Joey Burns – cello, baritone guitar, bass
  • Craig Schmaucher – chimes
  • Chris Schultz – sonar samples
  • Rachael Flotard – backing vocals
  • Jim James– backing vocals
  • Kelly Hogan– backing vocals
  • C. Newman– backing vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Neko Case, except where noted.

  1. Wild Creatures
  2. Night Still Comes
  3. Man – Neko Case, Paul Rigby
  4. I’m from Nowhere – Neko Case, Paul Rigby
  5. Bracing for Sunday
  6. Nearly Midnight, Honolulu
  7. Calling Cards – Neko Case, Paul Rigby
  8. City Swans – Neko Case, Paul Rigby
  9. Afraid – Nico
  10. Local Girl
  11. Where Did I Leave That Fire?
  12. Ragtime – Neko Case, Paul Rigby

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.