On September 3, 2013.

On September 3, 2013, “Columbia” label released “Hesitation Marks”, the eighth Nine Inch Nails studio album. It was recorded 2012 – 2013, and was produced by Alan Moulder, Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross.


  • Trent Reznor– vocals, electronics, guitar, percussion, bass, Wurlitzer, dulcitone, wheelharp, piano, saxophone
  • Lindsey Buckingham– guitars
  • Adrian Belew– guitars, electronics, backing vocals
  • Daniel Rowland – electronics, guitar, additional sound design
  • Alessandro Cortini– electronics
  • Pino Palladino– bass
  • Ilan Rubin– toms, live drums
  • Eugene Goreshter– strings, electronics, violin, bass
  • Joshua Eustis– backing vocals
  • Atticus Ross– engineer
  • Jun Murakawa, Dustin Mosley, Ghian Wright– engineer
  • Michael Patterson– engineer, mixing
  • Alan Moulder– engineer, mixing
  • Joe Barresi– drum recording
  • Tom Baker – mastering
  • Russell Mills– artwork
  • Rob Sheridan– art direction
  • Mike Fasano– drum technician

Track listing:

All tracks by Trent Reznor, except where noted.

  1. The Eater of Dreams – Trent Reznor, Alessandro Cortini
  2. Copy of a
  3. Came Back Haunted
  4. Find My Way
  5. All Time Low
  6. Disappointed
  7. Everything
  8. Satellite
  9. Various Methods of Escape
  10. Running
  11. I Would for You
  12. In Two
  13. While I’m Still Here – contains a lyrical interpolation from “Weary Blues From Waitin'”  by Hank Williams.
  14. Black Noise

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.