On September 1, 1982.

On September 1, 1982, “4AD” label released “Garlands”, the debut Cocteau Twins studio album. It was recorded 1981 – 1982, at “Blackwing Studios” in London, and was produced by Ivo Watts-Russell, Elizabeth Frazer, Robin Guthrie and Will Heggie.


  • Elizabeth Fraser– vocals
  • Robin Guthrie– guitar, drum machine
  • Will Heggie– bass guitar
  • Eric Radcliffe, John Fryer– engineering
  • 23 Envelope– sleeve design, photography, art direction

Track listing:

All tracks written by Elizabeth Fraser, Robin Guthrie, Will Heggie.

  1. Blood Bath
  2. Wax and Wane
  3. But I’m Not
  4. Blind Dumb Deal
  5. Shallow Then Hallo
  6. The Hollow Men
  7. Garlands
  8. Grail Overfloweth

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.