On September 1, 1965.

On September 1, 1965, “Parlaphone” label released the self-titled, third Hollies album. It was recorded November 1964 – July 1965, at “Abbey Road Studios” in London, and was produced by Ron Richards.


  • Allan Clarke– vocals, harmonica
  • Tony Hicks – vocals, lead guitar
  • Graham Nash – vocals, rhythm guitar
  • Eric Haydock– bass guitar
  • Bobby Elliott– drums

Track listing:

  1. Very Last Day – Noel Stookey, Peter Yarrow
  2. You Must Believe Me – Curtis Mayfield
  3. Put Yourself in My Place – Ransford
  4. Down the Line – Roy Orbison
  5. That’s My Desire – Carroll Loveday, Helmy Kresa
  6. Too Many People – Ransford
  7. Lawdy Miss Clawdy – Lloyd Price
  8. When I Come Home to You – Ransford
  9. Fortune Teller – Naomi Neville
  10. So Lonely – Ransford
  11. I’ve Been Wrong – Ransford
  12. Mickey’s Monkey – Holland-Dozier-Holland

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.