In August 1977.

In August 1977, “Barn Records” label released “Before We Were So Rudely Interrupted”, the eleventh Animals album. It was a reunion album from The Animals, billed The Original Animals.It was recorded in 1977, at “Rolling Stones Mobile Studio” in Goulds Farm, and was produced by Chas Chandler.


  • Eric Burdon– vocals
  • Hilton Valentine– guitar
  • Alan Price– keyboards
  • Chas Chandler– bass
  • Alan O’Duffy – engineer
  • Paul Hardiman – mixing
  • Jo Mirowski – design
  • Terry O’Neill- photography

Track listing:

  1. Brother Bill (The Last Clean Shirt) – Jerry Leiber, Mike Stoller, Clyde Otis
  2. It’s All Over Now, Baby Blue – Bob Dylan
  3. Fire on the Sun – Shaky Jake aka James D. Harris
  4. As the Crow Flies – Jimmy Reed
  5. Please Send Me Someone to Love – Percy Mayfield
  6. Many Rivers to Cross – Jimmy Cliff
  7. Just a Little Bit – John Thornton, Ralph Bass, Earl Washington, Piney Brown
  8. Riverside County – Eric Burdon, Alan Price, Hilton Valentine, Chas Chandler, John Steel
  9. Lonely Avenue – Doc Pomus
  10. The Fool – Lee Hazlewood

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.